Kabuki Restaurant / Honolulu, HI

Soft Shell Crab Hand Roll

A good friend took me here and said the sushi is off the hook. Two good things I noticed right away, that were a good sign of things to come, we were in a city that the fish is about as fresh as you can get and the place was packed with locals, not Hawaiians, Japanese. I won’t go into specifics because I would not know what I was talking about (let the pictures do the talking) but the sushi was excellent. There were things on the menu I was not use to seeing in the places I frequent. The eel was killer and the soft shell crab hand roll is a must have, I could have eaten those all day. I am sure there are a billion places to eat sushi in Honolulu but this seems to be a hidden gem that the locals keep to themselves.Thanks Rob

p.s.: There are two restaurants named Kabuki in the city this one is in the One Kapiolani Bldg. across the street from the Honolulu Newspaper Agency.

Kabuki Kapiolani Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Yellow Tail Hamachi

Yellow Tail Hamachi

Spicy Tuna Hand Roll

Spicy Tuna Hand Roll

Freshwater Eel Unagi

Freshwater Eel Unagi

Osen Tamago Hot Spring Egg

Osen Tamago Hot Spring Egg

Red Snapper Tai

Red Snapper Tai

Soft Shell Crab Hand Roll

Soft Shell Crab Hand Roll

Tora Tora

Tora Tora

IMG_1500 copy

IMG_1522 copy