Jacquelyn’s / Shreveport, LA

Shrimp Salad on White, Cup of Clam Chowder and German Chocolate Pecan Pie. This would be my requested last meal

One of my favorite places to eat lunch on this planet, being they are only open for lunch. This place has been here as long as I can remember and has always had a steady lunch crowd. Red Beans and Rice, Chicken Sausage Jambalaya, Shrimp Etoufee, Shrimp and Crab Gumbo, its all delicieux. I have been in and out of Jacquelyn’s for the past 29 years and have gotten the same thing every time, shrimp salad sandwich on white, cup of clam chowder, piece of german chocolate pie, PERFECTION. Did get a big surprise about 6 months ago when I stopped in and told the owner I wish I could make shrimp salad this good at home, she then informed me they sell it by the quart, that was just about the perfect day.

Jacquelyns Cafe on Urbanspoon

Chicken & Sausage Jambalaya and a Club

Chicken & Sausage Jambalaya and a Club

Shrimp Salad on White, Cup of Clam Chowder, and German Chocolate Pie

Shrimp Salad on White, Cup of Clam Chowder, and German Chocolate Pie

Shrimp & Crab Gumbo

Shrimp & Crab Gumbo

German Chocolate  Pie

German Chocolate Pie

IMG_4987 copy

IMG_4989

IMG_3271 copy

IMG_3272 copy