Pecan Lodge BBQ / Dallas Texas

Brisket, Beef Ribs, Pulled Pork, and Handmade Sausage

Texas Monthly issues its 50 Best BBQ joints only once every 5 years, they put Pecan Lodge at #4. Located in bldg. #2 of the Dallas Farmers Market, I had heard that it is a crazy long wait to get to the counter because of the popularity. A 1hr and 37min line wrapped around the building. Was sweating it for a while because they open for lunch at 11am and close when they sell out, which is always before the 3pm shutdown that is stated on the wall. I had already made the commitment to stick it out and glad I did, this was some of the best smoked meats I had ever eaten. Ordered a little bit of everything, did not know if I ever wanted to wait in line for BBQ that long again. The sausage and sliced brisket were off the charts, I have to say if your willing to put in the time you will be rewarded. Easy to find, just look for the line.

Pecan Lodge on Urbanspoon

IMG_8296

Brisket, Beef Ribs, Pulled Pork, and Handmade Sausage

Bacon Mac & Cheese

Bacon Mac & Cheese

Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket

Pulled Pork

Pulled Pork

IMG_8303

set the timer on my phone to see if the wait was really that long

Handmade Sausage

Handmade Sausage

Smoked Beef Ribs

Smoked Beef Ribs

Untitled-8

IMG_8291

IMG_8293