St. Elmo’s Steakhouse / Indianapolis, IN

World Famous St. Elmo Shrimp Cocktail

St. Elmo Steak House has been a downtown landmark since opening in 1902. I usually have no problem finishing what is put in front of me but the Bone-In Cowboy Ribeye did me in. I also need to mention the appetizer they are famous for, it is a 15.95 shrimp cocktail with their own house-made horseradish cocktail sauce. Word of warning, it is out of this world hot. Of course, like an idiot, my first bite I had the shrimp loaded up and it took all of 4 sec for the fires of hell to suck the oxygen right out of me. Thru the tears I could not stop eating it, its addictive. I am certain reservations are needed, the bar and restaurant were packed to the corners all night. Very warm and comfortable, old school steak house.

St. Elmo Steak House on Urbanspoon

3657

IMG_4643

World Famous St. Elmo Shrimp Cocktail

Untitled-4 copy

Untitled-11

Bone-In Dry Aged Cowboy Ribeye

Bone-In Dry Aged Cowboy Ribeye

IMG_2159